Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Twitch Live streams?

Twitch Live streams?
October 10, 2020 11:53PM
Since we can't rock clubs and festivals it seems that the most consistent and stable platform for Live Streams is on Twitch.tv.
I've been doing sets there for two months and not a single dropoff or issue and there are some amazing Reggae, Dub and Dancehall DJs. And blazing Soul and Hip Hop DJs too.

The Twitch App is free or you can just view via your web browser.
Check me out at www.twitch.tv/WBLKMUSIC or look me up in the Twitch App at WBLKMUSIC

I've been doing an Edutainment set every Monday (11am-2pm PST) and an all vinyl Wax Wednesdays session each Wednesday (11am-2pm PST).

If you have been streaming on Twitch or have found other fun pages then post a link up here.
Re: Twitch Live streams?
October 15, 2020 02:52PM
Big up DJ Jacques. I have been following you and I've caught a few of your streams.

It almost feels like an embarrassment of riches right now for fans of DJ music when it comes to Twitch. I can tune in at any given moment and have a choice between multiple DJ's playing all types of Reggae, Hip-Hop, and Soul. I know we all miss live shows, and the DJ's would probably prefer to be playing in front of a crowd...but it is definitely better than a sharp stick in the eye.

Over the past 6 months on Twitch, it has also been very interesting to watch the progression as DJ's dialed in their tech, and created new types of sets to fill the slots. And I have to give a shout out to Rocker-T, who near as I can tell, is streaming sets out almost every day. A few weeks ago he did 9 music genres in 9 days. He's working hard.

Same with Irie Dole and Jah Yzer, Guid8nce, Cassidy Blaze, DJ Poizen, Coop Da'Ville, Roots Selector, WBLK Jacques (you), DJ Sep, and many others I am forgetting at the moment.
October 18, 2020 02:35PM
Big up to all you guys, listening just makes it better.

Love that reggae!
October 19, 2020 12:15AM