Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

cali roots stream

Posted by Ras_Adam 
cali roots stream
May 24, 2019 11:01PM
think this is it if you use FB
[www.facebook.com]
Re: cali roots stream
May 24, 2019 11:29PM
I’ll be there on sunday in full rain gear for Cypress Hill and UB40 hoping they do some Signing Off

“Blues, Metal, Reggae”
Re: cali roots stream
May 25, 2019 12:00AM
steel pulse on now
[www.facebook.com]
Re: cali roots stream
May 25, 2019 01:05AM
^^^ Good call Ras Adam....on point
Re: cali roots stream
May 25, 2019 02:40AM
Good clear stream . I didn’t know Atmosphere is rap.

I don’t care what anyone says about Cali Roots festival fans. watch the stream - Look at that crowd...it’s packed and those people are fun ,with strong vibes. It’s just a different generation.

“Blues, Metal, Reggae”
Re: cali roots stream
May 25, 2019 02:48AM
Here's the live stream:



Re: cali roots stream
May 25, 2019 11:39PM
Re: cali roots stream
May 25, 2019 11:40PM
Re: cali roots stream
May 26, 2019 04:09PM
i watched a lil protoje and he and the band sounded good
then later was watching a young woman from OZ or NZ doing a solo looping thing
and the comments on the side of the youtube stream were so wicked
i hope they not something she can see later. sheesh
a
Re: cali roots stream
May 26, 2019 04:39PM
#KabakaPyramid 12pm midday (PDT) 3pm (EST) 9pm (CET)
#JesseRoyal 1pm (PDT) 3pm (EST) 10pm (CET)
#Rebelution 6pm (PDT) 9pm (EST) 3am Mon (CET)
#Alborosie 9:30pm (PDT) 12:30am (EST) 6:30am Mon (CET) and more !!
California Roots Festival Monterey CA today Sunday
Re: cali roots stream
May 27, 2019 08:38PM
Cypress Hill carried the day for me. Totally great set, IMO.

Kabaka and Jesse Royal were terrific, too.

Great to stream and watch from the sunny side of Monetary Bay.
Re: cali roots stream
May 27, 2019 08:40PM
Quote
Jahsprey
Cypress Hill carried the day for me. Totally great set, IMO.

Kabaka and Jesse Royal were terrific, too.

Great to stream and watch from the sunny side of Monetary Bay.

^^^Could not have said it better myself. Stick Figure was excellent as well.
Re: cali roots stream
May 28, 2019 12:57AM
Cypress Hill was crazy, it was light rain the whole set, I think the last time I saw them was at a Lollapalooza in the 90’s. Mix master mike was coked the @#$%& out. UB40 was a no show-that sucked.

I gotta say, I have a new found respect for Cali Roots and their fans.

I went the first 2 years and did not like the atmosphere. Iv been back a couple of days here and there. Ten years ago it started and all those kids grew up and now present a very loving atmosphere. I met all types of people , many drove out from back east just for this show. That’s pretty hard core if you ask me.

This is Their ROTR, this is their “reggae”, its their time. I think it’s our responsibility to introduce the roots of reggae to these younger people who in their hearts are listening to reggae.

It truly felt like one love and positive vibes, I was pleasantly surprised.

“Blues, Metal, Reggae”
Re: cali roots stream
May 28, 2019 01:30AM
^^ What makes you say Mix MAster Mike was coked out? Never been my thing, but seen it plenty....but that was not what I was seeing from him.
Re: cali roots stream
May 28, 2019 01:52AM
I watched him set up his turntables, he was making faces and jawing.just an observation . he tore it up tho, I think I have a little hearing damage in my left ear.

“Blues, Metal, Reggae”
Re: cali roots stream
May 28, 2019 02:43AM
saw some streaming (thanks for the link) people looked happy indeed. listen to some music: soja and rebelution but i didnt like it too much but the vibes seems good. i went to bottlerock as friends asked me. it was really stressful experience for me, not peace vibes at all: too many people and very alcool oriented. very busy and too much things going on. but saw cypress hill for a min. was there for Neil Young mostly and i could find a little peace in the back for that show. i would not go back even if you pay me.
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login