Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Stick Figure

Posted by jcom 
Stick Figure
May 12, 2019 01:58AM
Saw them at RedRocks. Had no idea how good they are and I was blown away. Worthy of headline, or on deck, at SNWMF.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/12/2019 02:04AM by jcom.
Re: Stick Figure
May 12, 2019 11:07AM
not a huge fan of most Cali type Reggae bands (don't hate 'em either), but gotta admit I DO like Stick Figure's sound. Play them a lot of my radio show.
Jah Son
May 12, 2019 07:23PM
Stick Figure is more a one man operation than people think
May 12, 2019 07:29PM
Agreed, Scott is a true prodigy, but his band has stuck together for quite a while now. Scott is a self taught guitarist, bassist, keyboards, and producer. Stick Figure was his High School nickname. He's from Massachusetts, I believe.

I, too, am not a big fan of the Cali explosion. However, I do like Stick and Tribal Seeds a lot, and I have to give props to Slightly Stoopid. Rebelution is kinda cheesy to me and I'm not a fan of SOJA.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/13/2019 09:33PM by jcom.
May 13, 2019 04:01AM
I totally agree jcom. I tend to dislike pretty much all Cali Roots bands (I like to refer to it as Surf Reggae), but Stick Figure immediately stood out to me and are the exception. That Scott guy is very talented and humble!
May 13, 2019 03:18PM
Just my opinion.. all of these "cali reggae" bands are talented. If they had black skin and spoke in patois MOST people would love them and be quite happy with their popularity. Instead like most things in this country.. race plays a major factor in how things are viewed.
May 13, 2019 09:37PM